travelers reviews - argentina wildlife blog

Travelers reviews

Travelers reviews

Find the opinions of travelers who have trusted Terra Argentina. On their return, we collect their impressions and testimonials about their trip and share them here.

Avis voyageur Aubert-Migliaccio Clémence

Aubert-Migliaccio Clémence.

10/02/2024

(Translated by Google) We highly recommend Terra Argentina. The agency organized our tailor-made trip to Argentina and met all our expectations. We did a complete loop consistent with what we wanted: Buenos Aires, Ushuaïa, Calafate and its glacier region, the Salta region with the Quebrada de Humahuaca and the Salinas Grandes, and finally the Iguazú Falls. We requested a private driver for the Salta region and we did not regret it for the comfort, the advice, the time saving and the cultural approach to the region. Good services and good communication, before during and after the trip, the support is complete. Very available. Emilie was always reachable and was able to provide answers to our questions and corrective actions when necessary. It’s nice to have a local agency for a trip to a distant country. Good value for money. We will not hesitate to call on them again. (Original) Nous recommandons vivement Terra Argentina. L'agence a organisé notre voyage en Argentine sur mesure et a répondu à toutes nos attentes. Nous avons fait une boucle complète conforme à ce que nous souhaitions : Buenos Aires, Ushuaïa, Calafate et sa région des glaciers, la région de Salta avec la Quebrada de Humahuaca et les Salinas Grandes, et enfin les chutes d'Iguazú. Nous avions demandé un chauffeur privé pour la région de Salta et nous n’avons pas regretté pour le confort, les conseils, le gain de temps et l’approche culturelle de la région. Bonnes prestations et bonne communication, avant pendant et après le voyage, l’accompagnement est complet. Très disponibles. Emilie a toujours été joignable et a pu apporter des réponses à nos interrogations et des actions correctives quand cela était nécessaire. C’est appréciable d’avoir une agence locale pour un voyage dans un pays lointain. Bon rapport qualité prix. Nous n’hésiterons pas à faire appel à eux une nouvelle fois.

Avis voyageur Lorenzo Roos

Lorenzo Roos.

04/02/2024

(Translated by Google) The trip offered by Tierra Argentina introduced us to a magnificent country, with breathtaking landscapes and natural wonders! Everything was organized perfectly for our stay: the choice of hotels as well as excursions, guided tours and transfers; we will keep an unforgettable memory!!! Thank you so much!! (Original) Le voyage proposé par Tierra Argentina nous a fait découvrir un pays magnifique, avec des paysages et des merveilles de la nature à couper le souffle! Tout a été organisé parfaitement pour notre séjour: le choix des hôtels comme des excursions, des visites guidées et des transferts; on va garder un souvenir inoubliable!!! Merci beaucoup!!

Avis voyageur Patrice Campagne

Patrice Campagne.

23/01/2024

(Translated by Google) We benefited from the experience of Terra Argentina and our contact Emilie, (always very available and friendly) who organized a complete tour of Argentina for us which went perfectly well, without any problem. We highly recommend. (Original) Nous avons bénéficié de l'expérience de Terra Argentina et de notre interlocutrice Emilie, (toujours très disponible et sympathique) qui nous a organisé un tour complet de l'Argentine qui s'est parfaitement bien déroulé, sans aucun problème. Nous recommandons vivement.

Avis voyageur Ana

Ana.

13/01/2024

(Translated by Google) I can only recommend Terra Argentina, my contact Émilie was very responsive, attentive and ensured that your trip was just unique and unforgettable. Really top-notch organization, the transfers between my hotel and plane were taken care of and really a very pleasant plus and the taxi companies were very friendly and on time. I did a 6-day hike from Bariloche to the Sapucai refuge, a unique, unusual place that I could never forget. Tammi and Dominik, two people with big hearts, made us experience 6 days of Genialisime, supervised by a very professional team. . A team, an organization, breathtaking landscapes. So if Patagonia tempts you, go for Terra Argentina and the Sapucai refuge without hesitation. (Original) Je ne peux que recommander Terra argentina , mon contact Émilie été très réactive, à l'écoute et fais en sorte que votre voyage soit juste unique et inoubliable. Une organisation au top vraiment ,les transfert entre mon hôtel et avion été pris en charge et vraiment un plus très agréable et les compagnies de taxi très sympathique et à l'heure. J'ai fais une randonnée de 6 jours au départ de bariloche jusqu'à refuge du sapucai endroit unique ,insolite que je ne pourrais jamais oublier .Tammi et dominik deux personnes au grand cœur nous on fais vivre 6jours Genialisime encadré par une équipe très professionnelle . Une équipe, une organisation , des paysage à couper le souffle . Donc si la patagonie vous donne envie ,foncé avec Terra argentina et le refuge sapucai sans hésiter.

Avis voyageur john short

john short.

18/12/2023

A trip to La Rioja, Ichigualasto, Laguna Brava, and ruta des ses milles, was my third with Terra. As always it was impeccably organised with a delightful photographer/driver/guide who was enthusiastically able to take us to places that very few people reach. In this respect, Terra seem to be far superior to all other travel agencies that I have used in many different parts of the world. I am very happy to recommend them highly. The multicoloured, mountain desert scenery of this little known part of the world is more than a match for the best that I have been lucky enough to see in extensive travels on seven continents.

Avis voyageur HP W

HP W.

03/11/2023

The team at Terra Argentina helped us to shape a fantastic trip travelling around Argentina. We always try to use local travel agents as their knowledge of the country is way better and this was the case with Terra. We had also contacted some UK agents but their itinerary was very standard whilst we wanted to escape the main tourist route. Terra listened to our requests and worked with us to shape the itinerary rather than not wanted to adjust a standard itinerary. Some of the areas we wanted to visit meant that the travel itinerary was not straightforward and Terra helped us in booking overnight buses and arranged transfers in suitable vehicles for the terrain. All the guides and drivers they booked were excellent, not only knowledgable but really kind and always on time. Our agent stayed in touch with us through our travels and updated us with contact details for our drivers as well as checking things were going well. I would recommend to friends and family to use the Terra Argentina team

Avis voyageur Pas Carlo

Pas Carlo.

02/11/2023

Nous avons fait confiance à Terra Argentina pour nous aider à préparer notre périple de 5 semaines au travers toute l'Argentine. Nous avons été satisfait au delà de nos attentes. Sophie nous a proposé des hébergements d'exceptions, à tailles humaines, mais également des conseils que seule une agence locale est en mesure de nous fournir. Je dirais simplement que l'équipe de Terra Argentino à réussi à sublimer le voyage de nos rêves et qu'il en restera de merveilleux souvenirs. Merci.

Avis voyageur Rowena Sinton

Rowena Sinton.

01/09/2023

This is our third trip to Argentina. First trip with TA booked from UK. We have had amazing contact and care from TA from the beginning of our enquiries to the end of our amazing trip in Argentina. Currently sitting in Ezeiza waiting for our plane home, we have been from BA to Mendoza then by road to Humahuaca and Salta - amazing hotels chosen by TA, terrific suggestions for Itinerary and when things went wrong (our own booking of Jetsmart BA -Mendoza cancelled and baggage stuck by strike, TA responded immediately and helped us rescue the situation. even though it was not their booking). We have met wonderful people, seen stunning scenery and tried all kinds of food (with mixed success!!) we only met ONE grumpy policeman and every single Argentinian has been smiley and helpful and welcoming, it has been a terrific experience and with TA overseeing us we felt quite happy throughout . Thank you so much, we shall recommend you always. Rowena and Robert House.

Avis voyageur Donald and Sharon Ferns

Donald and Sharon Ferns.

31/08/2023

Our group of 6 has just returned from a terrific holiday to Argentina starting in Buenos Aires and then followed by a drive from Mendoza to Salta. The hotels and cars were booked by Terra Argentina who gave us good advice throughout the planning stage and were able adjust the details to fit with our suggestions. We were grateful that such a positive relationship had been established because they were exceptionally helpful during the trip itself. Our flight (booked independently) to Mendoza was cancelled and they rapidly booked an alternative one for us. This meant that our schedule was hardly altered. We would definitely recommend using Terra Argentina for your travel plants in Argentina.

Avis voyageur Anne Martin

Anne Martin.

30/08/2023

Terra Argentina were excellent. They organised a bespoke trip for six of us which exactly matched our expectations. They were very flexible in the planning stage of our tour. The people dealt with at TA were extremely efficient and they planned a great tour. When we had a problem with a flight cancellation Jacquie at TA stepped in quickly and rebooked us. We highly recommend Terra Argentina.

Avis voyageur Bob Meyers

Bob Meyers.

28/03/2023

This group rocks! They were meticulous and patient during the planning phase; They executed our complicated 3 country 5 week trip flawlessly. They were ALWAYS avail via chats any time/any day to discuss logistics, answer questions, make restaurant recommendations. They went above and beyond our expectations. They listened to us carefully and chose great places for us to visit and stay. I would travel with them anywhere/anytime and encourage you to do the same. I wish I could give them 6 stars!

Avis voyageur Viviane Violet

Viviane Violet.

19/04/2022

The travel was well organised by the agency and it was tailor-made. They listen to the wishes of the persons. It was enjoyable to be able to travel with my friend and enjoy the adventure together the way we wanted. The trip was quite detailed and the suggestions for the visits helpful.

Are going to plan a trip soon?

pierre - terra argentina
jacquie - terra argentina
sophie - terra argentina

Build your customized trip with our team of travel experts.

?